Holly a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37209

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have found working with children to be fulfilling. Before pursuing a career in healthcare, I worked with the Special Olympics training children ages six years to nine years old. I also cared for my friend's children for nearly five years. Each experience was valuable. As a result of my extensive experiences in the healthcare industry, I am better equipped to contribute positively to a young mind.

Holly nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:476939

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:TN

My past childcare experience: After one of my friends went through a divorce, she returned to full-time work. My role in her absence was to provide support to the family by serving as a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion to the children. I was able to offer the family convenient, high quality care to meet each childís physical, emotional, social and intellectual needs. Initially, I would babysit for two to three hours in my home. My responsibilities began to grow as time went on and I began to pick up the girls from school, prepare their meals, help them with homework/school projects, as well as readying them for bed. Some school activities included reading, painting, drawing, making crafts, and singing songs. As the children grew, I instructed them regarding health and personal habits such as eating, resting, and hygiene. Together we addressed productive ways to resolve conflict. In addition to information about activities, it was through my daily record keeping that the childrens' mother was able to review frequent observations I had made. I nurtured the girls for nearly five years before beginning a career in healthcare. And, although healthcare has provided me with a multitude of opportunities, my goal is to return to the challenging yet intriguing days of childcare.

Additional Comments: In regards to my work ethic...excellence, not average, is my measure. I am an individual with strong character who is generous with praise and always on the lookout for positive in a situation. I celebrate every achievement and find ways to make everything more vital. I embrace the idea that work can be fun, and that no matter what the setbacks, one must never lose one's sense of humor.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.