Cassandra a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37209

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I have always naturally connected with children. And quite simply, I love hanging out with kids. I am extremely trustworthy and reliable, I am punctual and responsible, I am patient and even-tempered, and I am always concerned with safety - always looking one step ahead. I am also CPR certified. From 2009-2010, I worked in Los Angeles as a private piano and voice instructor for kids K-12. In August of 2010, I moved to Nashville and have since been teaching private lessons through my own private practice. In the summer time, my teaching load is much lighter due to many of my students being out of town, and I love working with children in any capacity, so working as a summer nanny would be a great option for me!

Cassandra nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:376719

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN

My past childcare experience: Since I was in junior high school, I have been babysitting for neighbors, family friends, and other families I met along the way, some of which were weekly engagements and others that were by an on-call basis. While in high school and college, I spent a majority of my summers babysitting and nannying, often filling my schedule with various childcare engagements five to seven times per week. I am a very fun-loving and outgoing babysitter, I am a natural with kids, and I have lots of experience. I've always gone with the flow depending on an individual family's needs and I am completely at ease with a spontaneous plan. In my past childcare experiences, I've enjoyed planning different activities, such as arts and crafts projects, playing outdoors, board games, reading stories, baking cookies, swimming, preparing meals, bathing and preparing children for bedtime, or even going on various outings like to the bookstore or hanging out at a neighborhood playground. I have provided transportation for children to and from camps, birthday parties, and nursery schools. Furthermore, I am a trained singer and piano player and love sharing music with kids. I currently have a full private practice of students who I teach private lessons to starting at 3 pm into the later evening on weekdays and on the weekends, but my schedule is very flexible in the mornings and early afternoons Monday through Friday. I believe it's really great to keep the scenery changing and to constantly provide the opportunity for new experiences or growth. Even so, I try to follow a child's individual rhythm and gauge when more relaxing, downtime is necessary. Furthermore, I am bright, college-educated (I graduated with honors from the University of Southern California), and I come from a wonderfully supportive family. Consequently, I am well acquainted with what is a loving and caring home environment that values a child's ideas, insights, and creativity. And I would be thrilled to share this perspective with the children I care for.

Additional Comments: Please feel free to message me for more information and/or childcare references if you think we might be a good match!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.