Katie a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37205

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Caring for children as you teach them, discover their personalities and watch them grow is like watching the greatest magic show ever. As for my own nanny methodology, I am kind, loving, patient and passionate about being a positive influence in every child's life. I want to give them all the tools and character lessons, so that their childhoods contain the strongest foundations possible for all the years to come

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:374177

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL, TN

My past childcare experience: For the past 16 years, almost all of my work experience has been in childcare. For the past 2.5 years, I have held a full-time nanny position in Brookline, Massachusetts, for two MIT professors and their two children, starting ages 11 weeks and 7 years. Prior to this,I had a temporary job as a live-in nanny for 4 children (ages 7,9,10,13. For 18 months (Jan 2010 to Sep 2011), I was a full-time nanny for two infants beginning at ages 3 weeks and 11 weeks. The summer of 2009, I worked as a full-time nanny for a 9-month-old. The summer of 2008, I worked as a full time nanny for twin girls (age 4). For 3 years I worked as a primary babysitter for a family with 2 children (infant - 3yrs). For 1 year I worked in a church nursery with infants to 4 year-olds. For 1 year I worked at an after-school facility as a teacher/counselor. For 1 year I worked in a daycare/preschool as a teacher. For one summer, I worked at an overnight summer camp for children 6-16.

Additional Comments: My Bachelors Degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders from the University of Florida has given me much knowledge of early childhood developement, especially in speech and language.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.