Nanny available in Nashua, NH - 4715 - Nannies4hire.com

Tammy a Nanny for Hire in Nashua, NH 01854

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children. children love me! Now that I am alittle older I realize so much more about this job than I did when I first started. It's not simple like some people think. It's not just babysitting. I take my career seriously. Now that I am a mother, I can relate with the parents on a different level. I have a better understanding of their thoughts, ways, and concerns. I love this job, children are our future and to be apart of their family is a true blessing. Being a nanny is very rewarding, knowing that I am a part of a childs upbringing is an amazing feeling. I would love for my children to have an extended family and built in playdate and mate. Some families find this not so appealing as I can understand. Once someone gives me the chance to prove that I can balance the care of my children and theirs (as it is more than a job to me) it doesn't take long for them to know they made a great decision. Ask my previous employer...

Tammy nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:4715

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, NH


My past childcare experience: My experience starts back in highschool, I took childcare as a trade for 2 years. After graduation I became a nanny in Lincoln, MA for a one year contract caring for 2 children, 3 and 7 at the time. I left because the commute became to much. After that I signed another one year commitment to a family in Andover, MA. The children were 4 months and 2 years old. This family put me in a child care course at Middlesex Community College that I took on Saturday mornings. I have a wonderful letter of recommendation from this employer. I left because the 7 a.m.- 7 p.m hours became overwhelming after a year. The children were two and 1 weeks when I started. I then accepted a position from 8a.m - 5 M-F with a little girl 2 years old. I stayed for 6.5 years. I left when her grandparents moved in the home and my hours and pay were cut tremendously. I am still involved with this family. They became like my own. =) I am not currently working right now. Another position just came to an end after a three year role in caring for a special needs 14 year old girl. This position started as any regular position then Bryn fell ill. Seriously ill and I took training classes along with the family and learned how to care for Bryn as an in home health care person. My role changed dramatically as I took on a very serious position. I wouldnt have changed anything for the world. Sadly Bryn passed away after a long 1.5 year battle at Boston children's hospital. I am now a mother of three children, one of which we adopted and parented since birth. I have extensive training, references and a perfect background, CORI, finger prints on file.

Additional Comments: I am a non smoker, have a reliable safe Expedition with 3 rows of seating to drive. safe driver.I can swim, I am certified in C.P.R and first aid. I have been doing this job for over ten years. I know how to engage children and provide a play based learning experience.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.