ANDREA a Nanny for Hire in Naperville, IL 60563

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

"Why do you want to become you a nanny?" Well, I don't want to become a nanny, I am already a nanny and I love what I do. I have always loved being around kids, but I never thought I would choose the nanny life as my career and ended up loving it. I like the fact that I have the chance to be part of another family and I will be such a big part of the kids' lives, and if our relationship is great as I expect it to be and as it was with my previous family, they will remember me forever.

ANDREA nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:626464

4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: - Assistant in an English school with kids from 5 to 16 years old. Assisting groups of 4 to 10 children with homework / activities / field trips and developing English as a second language. From Feb 2004 – May 2006. - Babysitting infant boy 2 week nights – 4 hours a day. Feeding, bathing, playing, sleep watch. From Aug 2009 – Dec 2010. - Babysitting infant girl 2 week nights – 4 hours a day. Feeding, bathing, playing, sleep watch. From Feb 2010 – Dec 2010. - Au Pair / Nanny in Buffalo Grove – IL Newborn baby, twins boy and girl 3 years old, 4 year old boy and twin girls 16 years old. I started with this family when the twins were just born (1 month old), and cared for them full time with the 4 years old. Some driving for the teenagers was necessary from time to time. When the twins were 2 years old and the boy was on first grade, they had another baby boy, who I cared since he was born until he was one year old when I left the family in March/2014 to move to Naperville. We had three amazing years together, where I was a big part of the kids’ life being responsible for everything that was related to the kids when I was on-duty and being their best friend and big sister when I was off-duty. We built a great relationship, where even after I left their house, the twins and the (now) 8 years old come spend some weekends with me in Naperville. From Feb 2011 – Feb 2014. - Nanny for a toddler and infant in Naperville – IL Boy 2 years old and baby 3 months old. I have been a nanny for an amazing little man in Naperville. He just turned two and became a big brother of an adorable little girl. I am responsible for feeding, diapers, we play games, take him to activities, library, park, we go for walks. I also help around the house cleaning after the kids, picking up toys, some dishes and laundry. From March 2014 – Now.

Additional Comments: I am CPR and First Aid – Responding to Emergencies certified for the American Red Cross conducted by the College of Lake County. I also participated of a one week child care training at the Au Pair School in Long Island, NY. I’m a really easygoing person, open-minded, very patient, punctual and flexible. And I think for this kind of job is very important to have those qualities. I love outdoors, I can go to a park and stay there for hours and hours and not even notice the time. I also love amusement and water parks. When I have some free time I love doing some arts and crafts, like projects from the internet to decorate my home. I love reading and it makes me feel great when I see the toddlers I've been watching and reading to them since they were little babies to grab a book and take it to bed without anyone asking. I’m into video-games too, I don’t play them everyday but it has been one of my hobbies since I was 7 and had my Atari. One of my big passions is music, specially classic rock, and that’s been my favorite hobby since I was a teenager. I try to encourage the kids to listen to music, trading the TV for music and they always have a great time singing and dancing in the play room with their ABCs! Thank you for taking some time to read my profile. I will be happy to provide references from my previous job. I’d love to meet your family and talk to you and your little ones. Andrea

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.