Katherine a Nanny for Hire in Naperville, IL 60565

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

It is a very rewarding job, and I enjoy being there for families and their children.

Katherine nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:494076

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for over ten years. I have been a nanny for several different families. Some of these experiences included children with learning disabilities, ADD, ADHA, behavioral disorders, and taking care of a 1 year old twins, one who had cerebral palsy. Parents would ask me to help assist with their children with special needs in varies ways. In some cases I was ask to help tutor their child in areas they struggled in. I was also responsible in taking the children to their appointments and sometimes even sitting in physical therapy sessions. I would prepare meals for the kids making sure they would get food from each of the food groups. (Nutrition is very important to me). I also like entertaining kids to make sure they are also having a good time, so I like to plan activities that match the childís interest. I have nannied for several different families and still have close bonds with majority of the families I have worked for. (To this day I still keep in close contact with them).

Additional Comments: Every summer I volunteer at a camp. This overnight camp is for children ages 6-19 and that are remission or have cancer. Iím a consular for the age group of 6-10 year olds. I am responsible for them 24/7. We have to make sure they receive their proper medication, and to make sure their camp experience is memorable. I was an Early Childhood Educator, but decided that I want to become a Child Life Specialist. A Child Life Specialist works with children with terminal illness. I am a very responsible person and believe children are very important and take good care of them. If you have any more questions about my experiences please feel free to message me.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.