Nanny available in Naperville, IL - 287353 - Nannies4hire.com

Rae a Nanny for Hire in Naperville, IL 60540

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny was a lot of fun and allowed me to truly help make the most of time and resources to appropriately engage my little boys into becoming all they could be. My prematurely born boy ended up excelling dramatically and it was a pleasure to see. I miss him to this day. My 7 year old has since moved across the country with his family and last I heard is a happy and healthy little boy enjoying life. If the right family came along again, I would love to have the opportunity to open my heart to another set of children before the time comes to have my own!

Rae nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:287353

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: When I graduated from college I became a Special Education Teacher Assistant for children with behavior disorders at a public school. These kids were 10-13 years old and required a lot of attention. I learned so much from those kids and the amazing teaching and support staff at the school. I was previously a nanny for a toddler boy, who was born prematurely and needed extra special attention. I got to begin nannying for this little boy just before he turned 2. On a daily basis I would work on his language and skill development. I would also be present during speech therapy and dietitian visits as well as doctor and hospital visits. I was continuously researching new learning activities and ideas to meet his specific needs. We also had many social activities including gymboree, soccer, gymnastics and swimming. I was also a nanny for a 7 year old boy who was involved in educational as well as physical activities after school and on weekends. We kept busy at home with games and books and having friends come over to play. We loved being outside when we could - going to parks, bike rides, swimming etc. While I fully believe in nurturing kids' minds outside of school, I also believe in letting kids be kids - letting them get dirty, be loud, make a mess and have a blast doing it! (Fun times like these are also great opportunities to teach kids appropriate times for such behavior as well as cleaning up after themselves) :)

Additional Comments: I have a Bachelor's degree from Purdue University where I made the Dean's List 7 of 8 semesters and graduated with a 3.61/4.0 GPA. I have had several different careers from non-traditional to corporate and consider myself pretty well versed in the "9-5" world. Because of my experiences, I am ready to be not only a nanny, but more of a house manager for a family. I can handle a lot and am willing to give a lot of time and attention to a family, should the right one come along. I am new to the Pittsburgh area, as my fiance recently moved here to begin his career. We are putting down our roots and I am ready for our chapter to begin!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/31/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.