Katrin a Nanny for Hire in Naperville, IL 60540

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have done it in the past and really enjoyed it. I love children, and until I am ready to have a family of my own, this will allow me to assist in taking care of a family. As a nanny, I feel it is my responsibility to not only take care of basic needs; but be a role model and teach them respect, responsibility, compassion, etc.

Katrin nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:170934

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have taken care of children off and on in some capacity since I was 11. One of the boys from my first babysitting/nanny jobs graduated college recently (time flies!). I have also nannied (live-in) for over 2 years. I prefer an active lifestyle and to be outside as much as possible (weather permitting). Ideally, I hope to find a family to be a part of; do not want to be just an employee. With that said, I appreciate the importance of family time and would never intrude on it. Basically, I want to ensure there is mutual respect, open communication, and similiar values. I have an educational endorsement, in addition to my BA. I know some ASL and am trying to expand on my Spanish. I have experience working with therapists (OT, PT, SLP, and Vision) to help assist in therapy. Due to my education, I would be willing/able to work with the children on letter/number recognition, articulation, phonetics, reading, writing, homework, and general school preparedness.

Additional Comments: I am hardworking,dependable, organized, patient, active, and honest. I am not currently certified in CPR/FA, but it would be easy to obtain since I was certified during high school and during the three years I worked in the ER at the local hospital. Also, I am not a gourmet chef, but I can follow a recipe.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.