Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Muskegon, MI 49445

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with Kids. This is something that I fought with myself on for years until recently deciding to make the career change to a teacher. Nannying has always been my fall back. When I went back to school to get my BA, I was a nanny, in my 20's for several bouts I was a nanny. Working with Children is what I am made to do!

Jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:673499

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I am currently a Grad Student (online, earning my Master's in Elementary Education), and Substitute Teacher in Muskegon County. As that varies from week to week, I am looking for some steady, reliable work to supplement my substitute work, which ideally I would like to continue to do 1-2 days per week. My availability to do part time or full time is negotiable for the right fit. I also have more than 10 years of professional child care experience, including part and full time nanny jobs, and head and assistant teachers in a day care setting. Well, and I am a mom. When I am in your home, watching your child/ren, I treat it/them as if they were my own. You child will be loved, spend time outdoors as much as possible, with minimal to no screen time unless you request it, when they are sick, or the weather is really, really bad for a prolonged period of time. You will always find your house in better condition when you get home than you did when you left. I am happy to get dinner started for the whole family, and am a pretty good cook. I can also tutor children and clean for you as well if you wish for a small additional fee. I will even do laundry! I have had parents that I have I worked for call me their “rent a house wife” before. I am a mom, I have hired nannies. I know how hard it is to trust your children with someone else, much less a relative stranger. I also know how exhausting it is to try to be a mom and a full time employee. The way I look at it, I am there to make your life easier. It’s a kind of customer service mentality that I have gained in my professional life as well. (In addition to my child care I also have 15 years of HR Management experience in Downtown Chicago).

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.