Nanny available in Murfreesboro, TN - 672307 - Nannies4hire.com

Autumn a Nanny for Hire in Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

While working to finish my degree, I decided to ditch me retail job and look for something I actually enjoy. As my degree will involve working with children I thought Nannying was a great option. I'm so happy I made that decision. Since leaving retail I have nannied for four different families.

Autumn nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:672307

Experience
3 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN


My past childcare experience: Educational Experience: Upon graduating I will have a masters degree in Liberal Arts with a focus in Human Behavior and a minor in Elementary Education. I have taken courses in special education, developmental psychology, and early childhood education. I plan on continuing my education to receive a masters in Social Work. I currently have a associates degree in Liberal Arts. Professional Work Experience: I have over 6 years of experience in working with children in a professional capacity. I have been a paid employee at xx the church I grew up in located in my hometown Victorville, California. I have also worked with infants, toddler, and elementary aged children for the children’s ministry program at xx strictly as a volunteer. Sunday School Teacher was my official title of employment in the preschool department at xx. I have an understanding and passion for the vital stages of development in a child's life. At xx I was responsible for my own class of anywhere between 10 to 20 preschool aged children. Organizing and overseeing classroom activities, taking necessary disciplinary action when needed, engaging children in lessons, and the over all insurance of their wellbeing and safety while under my care, were my chief responsibilities. I also have experience in working with children with mild to extreme cases of autism, learning disabilities, and other special needs. Reason for leaving: My husband and I got married and moved to Tennessee for his work. Nanny Experience:Since I have formally taken on the title as nanny I have had the pleasure of looking after children of a wide range of ages for several different families. My experience covers ages ranging from infancy up to age 7.

Additional Comments: I will need to bring my soon to be three month old with me to any position that I fill. It is important to me that families know this upfront. Marshall spends most his time in my carrier or sleeping. He is a happy, easy baby.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.