Nanny available in Munford, TN - 233499 - Nannies4hire.com

Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Munford, TN 38058

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I adore children and want a job that is rewarding and where I can really make a difference in a child's life by giving them love and support and teaching them along the way.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:233499

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN


My past childcare experience: My Mom had an in-home daycare while I was growing up, so I helped out with children at a very young age. I have worked at two different daycare facilities- one in Oklahoma and one in Tennessee with 5 years of combined experience. I have had early childhood development college courses. I also took swimming lessons as a child and swim often as an adult. I went to Guatemala on a mission trip in May 2008 where we worked with children in an orphanage and children in a very poor village. I have experience with infant through adult ages. Growing up, I used to nanny for my aunt, who has three children, over Spring and Christmas breaks and during the summer. I worked for a family over the summer of 2008, the children were 2 and 10. I also worked for an awesome family with two boys, 7 and 5 for a year from Aug 2008- Aug 2009. I moved back up to Wisconsin in August 2009 and worked for a family with a 2 year old, a 4 year old and twin 6 year old girls for 6 months. I also worked for a family with an infant with special needs, a 3 year old and a 5 year old for almost 2 years before going back to college. All of my nanny experiences have ended because of the mother deciding to quit her job and stay at home and/or my move to Wisconsin. I also have 10 nieces and nephews ranging in ages 3-12 and love playing with them!

Additional Comments: I have my degree in Hospitality Management, but my passion is children. I've been working as a manager at a restaurant since Graduation and am finding that my true love is working with kids.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.