Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Mt. Ephraim, NJ 08059

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been in the childcare business for the past 13 years, and I absolutely love it. Being a nanny is something special. Not only do I have the experience of working with all different types of families, but I also have the rewards that come from watching their children grow and change. Being a nanny is something I can see myself doing for the rest of my life. It's something I very much enjoy and would love continue for as many years as I am able.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:457673

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ

My past childcare experience: I began babysitting when I was 15 years old. I cared for a 1 year old girl for the summer while her mother worked during the week. My next childcare position didn't occur until I graduated college. I was a nanny for a family with one child, age 2. I stayed with them for approximately 1.5 years, until I was no longer needed. Following that, I began working at a daycare where I cared for infants and toddlers. The majority of my work there was in the infant room (ages 6 weeks to 13 months). I started out as the assistant teacher for about a year before going out on maternity leave. When I returned, I became the head teacher in the infant room. I left the daycare on good terms to begin a nanny position for a family in Voorhees. They had a 1 year old and 4 year old at the time. This was a full-time position, and lasted for about a year before their situation changed and I was no longer needed. Following that, I worked, on weekends, with a family with 2 month old twins and a 2 year old. I was mainly in charge of caring for the twins while the father spent time with the 2 year old. Following that, I began working with a family with two children (ages 8 months and 3 years). I stayed with this family for 3 years. I left because I was no longer needed. Soon after leaving that position, I started working with a family with three children (a 2-year-old, and 2-month-old twins). I was with this family for almost a year and left because I was expecting twins of my own. I still babysit for this family periodically. Since then, I have only cared for children in my own home. I had both a 2 and a 3 year old dropped off to me daily for about 6 months. I am currently looking for a new part-time evening position, and I would love to begin a new journey with another family.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.