Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Mt. Airy, NC 27030

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Caring for others is a natural role for me and I love being around kids. I like the day to day activities involved whether helping with homework, driving to school, reading a book, playing outside,making a meal. My goal is to empower children and encourage them to find their best self without blame, shame, or guilt. I am easy-going but organized and disciplined. I like to work with a smile on my face. I am a calm and loving force even when things seem chaotic. It takes a lot to break my stride. I enjoy being a part of a family unit while being a nanny. I like the added moral support a family provides. On the other hand, I'm brave and independent on my own; plus I'm extremely secure in my abilities to care for 1 child or 4 children.

Rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:374354

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MS, NH, NY, NC, OH, OR, PA, RI, TN, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV

My past childcare experience: I have been caring for children since my early teens, continuing through college. I have a BA in Psychology and Child Development. I started a Master's in child psychology, but have yet to complete it. I've worked as a preschool teacher, but i prefer a more personal setting. I've worked in the mental healthcare field before becoming a professional nanny. I've cared for children of all ages and enjoyed each group. I worked for one family with 2 young boys for 5 years as a live in nanny so I understand the dynamics of a foreign creature living in your house. I was a nanny for a family with 3 young boys. The parents ran a business while I was in charge of the boys and most of the household duties. I have lived in several places: NC, Boston, CA, and easily acclimate to a new town/environment. I enjoy exploring new places. I have training in emergency situations and I am certified In Child/infant and Adult CPR and first aid. I am comfortable with meal preparation for any age group. I thrive on multi-tasking, but can relax with a book, love hugs, playing games, or creating works of art :-) I enjoy outdoor activities, art, photography, studying geography, dance, and acting.

Additional Comments: I am very youthfulI, energetic, hands on, playful, willing to get hands dirty, but have the wisdom and knowing of a mature woman who has had a lot of life experiences. I am a cautious, considerate driver, as well as, respectful cell phone user. Computer literate. I'm cool-headed, upbeat and energetic. I enjoy music, singing, and dancing, theater, reading, light hiking, organizing, photography,painting, writing, nature . I recently had a Background check and Motor Vehicle Check that are not posted on this site. They are both 100% clear. I can send copies of each upon family request. I take pride in being a moral and trustworthy role model for children. I gravitate towards healthy and whole foods whenever possible. I like to stay active and enjoy many types of activities. Hiking, yoga, ballet, swimming, strength training are interests I pursue when time allows. I am a spiritual person who does not adhere to any specific religion, but would welcome living with a family who is religious.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.