Nanny available in Mount Vernon, NY - 296947 - Nannies4hire.com

Danielle a Nanny for Hire in Mount Vernon, NY 10552

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am currently a senior nursing student and I attend a local college in the Valhalla. I hope to one day specialize as a nurse in the NICU, labor and delivery, or pediatrics. I believe that becoming a nanny will give me any added experience that I will be able to bring to the fields that I hope to one day specialize in.

Danielle nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:296947

Experience
1 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Although I am young, I have been given the opportunity to babysit and take care of children since I was 13 years old, starting with the birth of my niece in 2002. Since then, a few older friends of the family have allowed me to to watch their children aged from infancy to 5 years. I have cousins that are a lot younger than me, and when I have the time, I readily watch them for my aunts and uncles. I am currently and RN student and I have had extensive training in working with and treating the younger population.

Additional Comments: I know how to talk to and handle children in a way that they understand and in a way that parents appreciate. I'm a very patient, kind, and caring person. Children can sometimes be difficult and some people don't know how to handle them. But I know that I am equipped with the skills to take care of children and to maintain a fun and safe environment where the children will feel comfortable.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Patois Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.