Colleen a Nanny for Hire in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

First, I want to become a nanny, because I know it will be a fun and exciting job! Being able to teach and nurture a child is the best job in the world, and I have two daughters who benefit from my knowledge! Secondly, having a double major in education definitely would benefit any family that I work for. In addition, I do have experience in many school settings, as well as in the daycare and recreational fields.

Colleen nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:505638

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: In both high school and college, and even before, I was the neighborhood nanny/babysitter for many families in the city and suburbs near my home. From my late teens, and even into my thirties, I worked 17 years in many job titles. I started as a Summer then Year-Round Recreation Leader, Part-Time to Full-Time Instructor, and then Supervisor in the last two years of my career. I then moved out of the city and had children. During the time I worked there, I worked with infants, 2-3 yr. olds, Preschool Age, Pre-K, Kindergarten, School Age, Teens, Adults and Senior Citizens, teaching many classes for all of them, with 80% of classes being for the younger children. Lastly, I've worked as a substitute teacher in many city, parochial and public schools. One year, I was a P.E. and Health Teacher, and even did summer school a few years in different suburban school districts. I even have daycare experience, and worked as a Special Education Teacher Assistant at a Therapeutic Day School with children with severe needs. I have a Double Bachelors Degree in both Elementary Education K-9th Grade and Physical Education K-12th Grade, as well as endorsements in Language Arts, and a Paraprofessional Approval, so that education and experience can benefit any family that I work with.

Additional Comments: I would love working with, teaching and nurturing your child or children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.