Tiffany a Nanny for Hire in Mount Holly, NC 28120

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children of all ages. They truly brighten my day which is why I have chosen to work with them. Being a nanny has never felt like work for me, it has always been a privilege to spend my days with children and watch them grow. Being a nanny is one of the most rewarding things I've ever done!

Tiffany nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:323738

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC, SC

My past childcare experience: I am very experienced with newborns and toddlers, and I have also worked with older children of all ages. I do take personal time to read age-related literature for each child I care for, in order to make sure I am offering the best care that I can. Here is some information about my previous experience: My most recent nanny position was working with a 2 year old and her newborn sister. I began working with this family when the 2 year old was 6 weeks old. I left them after 2.5 years to work as an RN in Labor & Delivery + Mother/Baby. Previous family: included 3 children: A Boy, age 6 and Twins: Boy & Girl, age 5 weeks (when I started)-to now 20 months. My time was usually spent with the twins while their older brother is in school. My responsibilities included general care with the babies (feedings, baths, etc.), cleaning, laundry, along with developmental focus with the babies. In April 2009 I began as a nanny for 2 boys. When I started, the ages of the boys were 2 months and 2 years old. My responsibilities included driving the 2 year old to and from preschool. Preparing meals, children's laundry, baths, and many fun activities! I enjoyed taking the boys on walks, visits to the park, outdoor activities, and arts and crafts. I also valued the age-related developmental progress in both of boys, in association with their age. Having fun is very important to me, but education is always number one! I love to fuse the two together! Occasional overnights (including full weekend overnights) were done as well when the parents would go on short vacations. I loved working with this family, but unfortunately I had to quit in May 2010 due to scheduling conflicts. In November of 2005 I began watching a newborn baby girl. I watched her Monday-Friday, for about 9-10 hours a day. The hours would vary based on her mother's schedule. My responsibilities included feedings, baths, taking her to her doctors appointments, light housework including laundry, and I often took her outdoors to parks, on walks, and swimming. I watched her full time until she was 17 months old in March of 2007. At that time, I continued to watch her, but changed to part time. I was also referred to another family by this mother who had 3 kids ages 6, 8, and 15. I watched them around 3-4 days a week as needed after school. My responsibilities included picking them up from school, preparing afternoon meals (and dinner if necessary), help with homework, crafts and activities, and some housework. I worked for both of these families until October 2007 when I moved to Charlotte. I know that choosing someone to watch your little ones is a BIG decision so if you have any more questions at all that might help you make a decision, please feel free to contact me at any time!

Additional Comments: *NC Registered Nurse *CPR & AED Certified *Completed BLS Certification for Healthcare Providers through the American Heart Association *Completeled Infant Safety Course @ Novant Presybterian Hospital *Licensed CNA

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.