Natalie a Nanny for Hire in Morgantown, WV 26505

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I prefer the more individulized attention a child can receive with in-home care. It is also exciting for me to watch a child grow, as well as witness the miracle of child development. Nothing is more rewarding than seeing a child master a task or come up with a new and creative way of doing something. There's nothing like making a difference in a child's life!

Natalie nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:181940

6 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, PA

My past childcare experience: I have most recently worked on an army installation in one of their centers as a lead teacher of 13 two year olds. From 2008-2010 I worked privately as a nanny of 3. Including twins with disabilities. I have since moved to Kansas and have currently been working the past 11 months here.In addition to working with two year olds, I worked in a daycare/preschool in Manor, Pa as an assistant group supervisor. (prior to receiving my degree) Prior to this, as a student in high school, I specialized for three years in child development classes. I have had much experience with children ranging from ages 6 weeks to 10 years old. I enjoy being creative and making lesson plans that will encourage children to think and be creative themselves. For many years, I have helped out in the child care department at my church. There, I have also taught the 2 year old class, as well as have volunteered for VBS yearly. I believe music is an important element to have in someone's life; therefore, I have volunteered in a program, which is for parents and children to be involved in finding rhythm or creative dancing together, in whatever way the child chooses to express him/herself. I have also taught guitar to elementary aged children in my church and taught them a basic song and understanding of the guitar. Babysitting is something I enjoy doing and have done many times. I have had positive and exciting childcare experiences. I hope to continue to work with children to share my passion for creativity and learning! I have also worked in a daycare for employees and did this for about a year and a half. I have obtained my associates degree in early childhood on may 7, 2009 with honors. I would love to chat with your family to ensure a perfect match with you and your children.

Additional Comments: Fine Arts are important to me, and I would like to share my enthusiasm for music and photography with children. I believe that when you can appreciate the small things in life you have found happiness. I would like to encourage appreciation of nature and its elements, as well as the precious moments many familes share!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.