Clare a Nanny for Hire in Montreal, QC H2J 2N6

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I realized I wanted to look into being a nanny for a couple years after my cousin ( who currently lives in Canmore Alberta) had her 2 sons ( age 1 and 3). As you can imagine two little ones make things quite busy so I would help her take care of them by driving them to their play groups, appointments and taking them to the pool. I have my full G license. I also helped prepare a lot of their food. One of them is Raw/Vegan so I learned a lot of yummy and fun things to make!

Clare nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:650342

4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:QC

My past childcare experience: I'd like to go over some of the skills I have gained through past jobs and volunteer experiences that I think would make mean ideal candidate to be a superb nanny for your children. I have my full CPR C and NLS I have taught lifeguarding to other youth and also taught swimming lessons for years, types of classes included a parent and tot class. The lessons I planned I would shape to build a bonding experience between parent and child. I would love to take your chilren swimming as much as possible because it is such a fun activity to do. I took many early childhood education courses at Algonquin College. We studied developmental stages of infancy to school aged children. I learned so much about the developmental and physical needs that are important when planning activities or general day to day happenings with a young infant. As well, the importance of understanding the differences with development of both cognitive and physical development of children of different ages. I also worked in the infant to kindergarten programs as a supply teachers assistant for a Spring. I loved that job because everyday was different and I got the hands on experiences that I would work with up to 4 infants at a time and have tons of tricks and ideas up my sleeves to keep them entertained and happy. I took a lot of photos while I was there for their website so rest assured youíll have lots of evidence of the fun we will have. I also worked as a retail associate and later on a manager for a year and half. At the store I met all kinds of mothers, fathers and babies with all different kinds of parenting practices and preferences. I know the ins and outs of whatís necessary in terms of babyís health, food, and age appropriate toys and dress. I met with small companies all over Canada who wanted to bring their healthy and safe baby products/ideas to our store. Sadly I left that job to pursue a very different path at Bell Canada, but I did leave feeling more then confident with babies of all different backgrounds and needs. What I think should be expected of me when a family welcomes me into their home; I will respect their home, rules, lifestyle and their time. I'm aware that being the sole nanny in a family means you should be ready and available last minute at most times besides your designated schedule. I am a very organized and creative person. I love music, reading, being outside and meeting new people. Iím very open to researching safe playgroups and exploring the city for fun, creative and most importantly safe activities to do with your daughter. My passion is to work, watch over and care for children by creating a positive, safe and fun environment for them to learn and grow. This would be such a wonderful experience to be with a family and help with their beautiful daughter as she grows from infancy to childhood. I have no future plans to move anywhere else; I would be looking for something long term which I think you are too. I look forward to hear from you and am available to discuss my experience further over Skype or in person, and I can even bring some of my favorite childrenís books that I have used while watching over other children. I hope to hear from you! -Clare:)

Additional Comments: My name is Clare and I am a 23-year-old woman from Ottawa, Ontario. I am currently planning on moving to Montreal as soon as possible/beginning of May. This past year I have spent a lot time in Montreal visiting friends and family spending weekends and even weeks in the city. I have become captivated with the city and already am familiar with the city and public transit system. I am moving in with an old friend that I grew up with at a summer camp who lives in the Plateau. I grew up from 9 months-11 years old with a nanny who took care of my sister and I everyday. I know exactly how beneficial and important it is to find the right fit. I know I became of more personable and caring person from having that kind of love and friendship in my life.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.