Rebekah a Nanny for Hire in Montgomery, AL 36113

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny for many reasons. The first is that I love working for families rather than corporations or businesses. There is just something so rewarding for me to be able to interact with parents and their children in such a way that I can bring them joy, peace, and support in my own little way. I am not perfect by any means and I will try not to pretend that I am, but I really to love the children and families that I have worked for and I have little pieces of my heart scattered all across the United States because of it. :) I just love families and think that they are so important and beautiful. I also want to become a nanny because it is something I have a lot of experience with. I am almost through with earning my college degree in International Studies and have considered working in many other jobs in the US and even in other countries, but none of them seem as rewarding and appealing to me as nannying. This is definitely not my original plan for my life, but the more families I have worked for and the more experience I have gained in this particular area, the more I have grown to love and appreciate it. I don't necessarily see myself being a nanny for my whole life, but I am excited to be able to do such an amazing job for the foreseeable future.

Rebekah nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:684637

7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I grew up babysitting for family friends and acquaintances since I was about 12 years old. My father is in the Air Force and I have had the opportunity to live in many different states across the US. I have babysat for more families than I can remember at this point (over 20 at least), and 4 of those were more long term situations where I worked for them on a consistent, weekly basis. I'm cared for infants up to middle school aged children, but the most common ages have been with Kindergarten through Elementary school aged children. I have helped with homework, cooked meals, vacuumed, done dishes, driven children home from school and to extracurricular activities, run errands, among other things. I have cared for twins, a special needs little girl, and adopted children. I have also cared for my grandparents for a three month time period while living with them and have assisted an elderly woman who was battling cancer at the time. I am so thankful for all the opportunities I have been given to make families lives easier and peaceful and productive. It truly is a joy for me!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.