Marlene a Nanny for Hire in Mont Clare, PA 19453

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would love to be a nanny again to share that quality experience with children and families! I love being a part of something important such as watching children grow up, families enjoying the creation of special memories, and being a part of such experiences. I want to make a difference and help others, reach out to connect with families and children. I would love the opportunity to help a family who needs me.

Marlene nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:708474

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I have had many experiences with children ranging from Infant to High School ages. Iíve been a teacher for about 14 years now, and Iíve babysat since I was in high school which has been about 20 years. Iíve I am certified in Early Childhood as well as Elementary Education in Pennsylvania. I'm also certified as a Reading Specialist in New York and I am working towards my Pennsylvania certification. I have my Bachelors of Arts in Elementary Education (Pre-K to 6th grade) and my Masters of Science in Teaching as a Reading Specialist (Birth through 6th grade). I learned a great deal about how language and literacy skills develop from birth to adulthood, which is something I love to teach others and foster in children. I've worked in a variety of early childhood care settings such as private homes, day cares, summer programs, and after-school programs. Iíve tutored privately as well as at tutoring centers. I was a teacher at the Head Start Pre-K program for five years teaching 3 to 5-year-olds. I taught 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders in an elementary school. Iíve also taught infants and toddlers in a day care, and helped care for two girls since they were born who are now 4 and 6-years-old. I have worked as a nanny in private homes with infants, toddlers, and children with special needs (autism). I volunteered for about 3 years at a nursing home on my college campus, visiting with and singing to Alzheimerís patients.

Additional Comments: I have a friendly and laid-back personality, and I am a non-smoking woman in her 30ís. Iím sure you will find me reliable and trustworthy, since I take my career very seriously. Spending time with people is something I consider precious, quality time both with children and adults. I love to help others, make them smile and laugh, and enjoy their company. I love playing with children, teaching them new things, and exploring the world together. Iíve learned how to multi-task through my many years of teaching and Iíve learned about age-appropriateness throughout the stages of a childís development. I enjoy learning and I ask many questions until I find the answers. I also can empathize with children, since Iím young at heart. Patience and kindness are important skills Iíve mastered when working with children and adults. I have a wide bank of information and strategies to use with the children I care for and teach. My optimism is encouraging and I am passionate about fostering independent children. I believe praise and encouragement are the keys to building confidence and I focus on this to create many positive learning experiences for the children I work with. I feel communication is a top priority when discussing with parents their childrenís daily activities and accomplishments, while focusing on helping their children feel happy and safe. I can also provide you with a variety of documentations to ensure your childís safety such as my resume, teaching certificate, diplomas, transcripts, letters of reference, CPR and First Aid training card, doctorís note of health, and the following clearances that show no records (PA State Criminal History Record, Child Abuse History Record, and Federal Criminal History Record). With the new law (Act 168 in 2014), I can provide such documentation as well.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.