Nanny available in Monroe, WA - 513663 -

Nancy a Nanny for Hire in Monroe, WA 98272

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and it's my passion to help raise them to be happy, confident, strong, loving, forgiving and respectful.

Nancy nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:513663

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I began working outside the home once our youngest was old enough to drive. I endeavored on a private home where a nanny was needed for a toddler and a 3 year old. They had a huge room which had been utilized as a private pre-school in the past. We had a napping area, tables, high chairs for lunch and snacks, a tv for educational videos, books, an outdoor covered play area, building toys of all kinds, puzzles, coloring books, activity books, craft supplies, etc. Since I nannied next to a school, others asked to bring their children and it grew to 5 families (varied ages and staggered times). It was there where I began my own little pre-school. I would have a set schedule for activities all day long so the little ones could learn and play and be filled with things to keep their minds learning and hearts happy. I worked in this position for 2.5 years. I gave my notice here so I could gain employment year round. Soon after that I gained employment through a nanny agency for a newborn baby boy. I fed, loved, bathed, played, soothed, nurtured, treated when ill, napped, and educated him in sign language. It was thrilling to be there for a mother who could not, but only lasted 9 months when the mother got laid off by her employer. Again I sought another agency and found a long term nanny position for a unique situation. The mother experienced postpartum depression and was pregnant with her second child. Her first child was a wonderful happy exuberant “all boy” little boy. I knew I had my hands full here but wanted a chance at it. I got to know the routine, the boy and the mom very well. Soon the mama delivered another beautiful boy and at that same time I’d become a grandma for the first time too! When it rains Soon we were on a roll, working to meet the needs of each child while at the same time keeping the mom in the loop. Daily activities kept us busy and time management was very important. We had pre-school, soccer, Spanish, or gymnastics each week. After a short time I had built up trust with the parents and the relationships blossomed. Every day was an opportunity to work well within the situation and show compassion and love to the family. Just recently my family has given me the pass to leave them as I am no longer needed. We end this working relationship on good terms after a very long journey with the boys, mom and dad. I was blessed with a generous severance and a wonderful letter of recommendation. As of now I begin what I hope to be just a short time on unemployment.

Additional Comments: My specialty is infants up to around age 4 or 5. They are so very teachable and fun! I am sure the older children are as well. I just have most experience with the younger children outside of raising our 3 into adulthood (successfully). Our grown children are well adjusted great friends to one another. Two are teachers and one is in the construction field. Eldest daughter graduated with a Master's in Teaching. Our 2nd daughter earned an Associates Degree and is also a Certified Events Planner. Our son has a Bachelor's Degree in Communication and is in the construction field at this time. Our daughters are married to brothers. Yes...brothers. It IS a dream for both families. Our son has yet to meet his soul mate. No hurries and no worries.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/5/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.