Katelyn a Nanny for Hire in Monmouth, OR 97330

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have taken the last year off to help transition my family into a pivotal dynamic, and when I thought about returning to work, I realized that it was children I missed most. I have done many things and impacted many communities in the care industry, but I have come to the understanding that my heart belongs with the children I am entrusted to help raise. This is right where I want to be. I have the opportunity to watch children grow, learn, and succeed in life and know that I helped them achieve those moments. But its really the little moments like hearing them finally say a word I've been practicing with them, or watching them sit up for the first time by themselves, or simply falling asleep in my arms that make every minute worth it.

Katelyn nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:172686

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:OR

My past childcare experience: I've been working with children since I was 13. I've worked with both boys and girls from birth to 13-years old. The most recent nanny position being a large family with a happy 2-year old boy, loving 5-year old boy, boisterous 8-year old boy and a bright 12-year old girl. Previous to that, I cared for a family with a 4-year old sweetheart little girl, a generous 8-year old boy, and an incredible 12-year old big sister. Before that, it was an inquisitive toddler girl and brilliant young boy who had some extra needs. (I maintain a very close relationship with that family.) I've had a short contract with a happy baby boy. And my first paying job was a pair of bubbly twin toddler boys and a 4-year old girl, and I have to say that I take great pleasure in working with multiples. Although this was my first official "Nanny" job, I spent my 15th and 17th summers nannying for friends who needed extra help while school was out. I've also worked in the nursery and childcare facilities during high school, the children's church with the younger kids at my church, and preformed my practicum for my college teaching courses in the high school special education classes, working with teens with learning and behavioral problems. Since then, Iíve also volunteered at a local youth outreach center and received my CNA license. My abilities are very versatile.

Additional Comments: I'm a very positive and outgoing person. I like to think of myself as a good problem solver. I think life's struggles are great opportunities to practice cooperation, to learn new ideas, and expand my abilities. I greatly value personal growth and learning. I also treat all people with respect and kindness and am honest and trustworthy in all of my relationships. I have great expectations for myself in all aspects of life and find joy in exceeding those I have set and that have been set for me. I'm a hard worker and I take pride in not only the final product, but each piece of work that goes into the big picture. It's important for me to contribute to my community and make a difference in other people's lives, as well. This is a large part of the reason I chose this profession.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.