Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in Mokena, IL 60448

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I adore children and helping them grow. I am currently in school to become a 2nd grade teacher and think it is such a rewarding job.

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:767200

9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny since i was 18 years old .I am currently 25. My first nanny job was for a family in the upper bluff of Joliet. I nannied for them right out of high school full-time and stayed with them for four years. My hours were 7 am to 6pm Monday through Friday, sometimes including weekends. When I started the children were at the ages of 2,4,6,8. They are homeschooled and the teacher came to the house. The children were not allowed to do anything electronically during the weekdays unless it had to do with school. No TV, games, computer, xbox, iPads etc. My job consisted of coming up with atlas two crafts activities weekly and two meals to cook for dinner where they could help. I meal prepped, changed diapers, helped with schooling, prepared play dates, came up with many crafts and made our own games( even board games that helped with cleaning up ), did laundry, breakfast, lunch, dinner etc with the food groups included in each meal, took walks daily unless the weather stopped us from doing so , and tried making everyday fun and exciting . My second year into working they had another child and I was with her since day 1. I helped the mom out and shadowed her for the first few weeks learning how to do things and when she went back cared for the infant. I prepared bottles, diaper changes, stages of feeding, read to her, helped teach her how to read/ talk / use a spoon etc. It was an amazing experience and so rewarding. I lost my job due to the father retiring and being home everyday but they are still family to me. After this I nannied a family for four children at the ages of 3,5,7 and nine for two years and did the same things, but unfortunately they moved away. It came at a time where i had been pregnant and needed to stop working anyways. I now have a son who is one and just a bundle of joy!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.