Tana a Nanny for Hire in Missoula , MT 59801

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a social worker. I went to school and graduated with a degree in Social Work and I have always loved working with children and people in general. I have been taking care of kids since I can remember and would love the chance to become a helpful part of a family. I want to try living in another place outside of Montana for a while and being able to do so while living with a great family and working with wonderful kids sounds like the best possible way to start a new chapter in my life to me.

Tana nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:732148

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:MA, NH, NY, VT

My past childcare experience: Im from small town Montana. I grew up in a large and very close family in the Bitterroot Valley. I started taking care of siblings and other family children at a young age as the 4th oldest out of 14 total. I began working as a paid child care worker at 18 for an early learning center. I worked with infants up to 12 years of age for a year. After this I began working for xx in Missoula MT and worked with infants to preschool age for 5 years while going to school. I have worked for various families here and there nanning part time and baby sitting when needed. I now currently work part time for a Fitness Center in the child care position. In addition to this I have maintained a youth director position then advanced to a co- director position for xx camps for 9 years. In this position I work with high school age kids training them in how to direct, plan, and work with younger children age 8-12 for summer 4H camps. I have a degree in Social Work, and while in school also maintained a position in a Mental Health Center. One of my position here involved working with mothers battling dual diagnosis of mental illness and addictions. Through this position I helped teach parenting and life skills to the women while monitoring their recovery.

Additional Comments: I have several degrees. I have an Associates of Arts, and two bachelors in Psychology and Social Work. I have also worked in addition to the child care position for the last 3 years as a Mental Health Worker. I have been a Case Manager for Adults with Severe Mental Illness, A crisis intervention worker, and worked with mothers battling dual diagnosis of mental illness and addictions, teaching them parenting and life skills.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.