Laura a Nanny for Hire in Mississauga, ON L5G 3G6

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and working with kids. I am fun, outgoing, love the outdoors and am planning on becoming a teacher.

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:677863

2 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AK, CA, HI, ME, NY, NC, SC, AB, BC, PE

My past childcare experience: Hi there, I am a first year Concurrent Education Student at Queen's University in Kingston Ontario. This is a five year program which qualifies one as a fully licensed teacher in Canada. This is one of the most competitive programs in Canada because of the increase in teacher candidates. Outside of school I am a camp counsellor at an overnight camp called xx in Bala, Ontario. This job has allowed me to work with kids from ages 3-15 and I have grown as a leader through this position. I also have experience teaching swimming lessons at xx as I am a fully certified life guard and swim instructor. I also am a trained and experienced ski instructor. These two positions challenged me to not only supervise but also teach children of varying abilities to reach their utmost potential. Finally, I have been babysitting around my neighbourhood in Ontario since I was 13 years old making me very experienced with daily routines and family dynamics. Outside of teaching and youth work, I have a passion for travel. Two summers ago I spent a month travelling the United Kingdom gaining a high school english credit. We stayed in Oxford, London, Dublin, and Edinburgh, and I fell in love with travel and the United Kingdoms deep culture. I truly love spending time with children and would love the opportunity to travel to a new country, while continuing my love of working with children. Unfortunately, being a student, I would only be able to start in May 2015 but am still very interested in this position. Thank you, Laura

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.