Nanny available in Lakeville, IN - 442340 -

Beth a Nanny for Hire in Lakeville, IN 46537

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My children are grown, ages 26 and 28, I have taken care of my friends children for weeks at a time, and I believe I have much to offer. I enjoy taking care of children, I have strong Christian faith/values, and I like to play games, along with many different athletic activities. Lastly, I have been a teacher for 18 years. I believe I will always be that person who will be sitting on the floor with the kids, building with blocks, pretend playing with Barbies, and coloring etc. because I have always had a "let's have fun" personality which makes hanging out with kids enjoyable and not a chore.

Beth nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:442340

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: Baby-sat for many years since I was 12 year of age. Watched 4 children the summer I graduated from 8-5. Baby-sat for 4 children besides my own 2 children when mine were preschool age. I went into teaching because I love kids! Presently, I will volunteer to watch my colleagues children when they need help because it is enjoyable take care of little "ones." Children can always bring a smile to my face with the funny things they do and say!

Additional Comments: Rearing my own children I limited how much TV and movies they were allowed to watch each day, as I encouraged them to play and be creative. I myself love books and reading, so I read many books to my children. I enjoy crafts and singing, so I did those activities daily/weekly with my children. I also enjoy being outdoors whenever possible; therefore, my kids to this day appreciate the outdoors as well. We have been backpack hiking in Kentucky and Michigan along with our own state of Indiana. I have coached girls' Jr. High volleyball, soccer (up to 4th grade) and I coached high school tennis for several years as well. I believe in "picking your battles", because you can't be rigid on everything. I am a people person who loves to have fun. I have a strong faith in God, and attend church every week, along with serving in the nursery every other week. I have also helped with our Jr. High and High School youth groups for several years. Lastly, I enjoy cooking, and I am able to cook many different foods. I grew up on a farm, and my mother taught me how to cook everything from her amazing fried chicken to her biscuits and gravy. Also, I have been learning how to cook with a knowledge of whole foods and some vegetarian recipes as my daughter several years ago introduced me to the "Tone-It Up" program and I have experimented with different dishes such as tofu and other Vegan recipes as well.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/5/2018
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.