Alicia a Nanny for Hire in Miramar, FL 33029

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for a long time and it is the best job I have ever had, thus why I have stuck with it for soo long. Growing up I had nannies of my own. This was a very positive experience for me. I looked up to them and I enjoy giving other children the same positive experience I had as a child. One of the things I like the most is the fact that everyday is something new and is never 100% routine with children. They make you smile when you least expect it and nothing is more amazing than watching them grow up. I have really enjoyed being an extended part of families like my own. I have learned allot to prepare me for one day when I have kids-Priceless!

Alicia nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:138814

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I am currently going to school to become a Doctor and I am in the top 15% of my class. Being the oldest in my family, I learned the skills that paved the way for me to posses an innate ability for caring for children! One day I hope to have a family of six, just as how I grew up. I am a very generous and kind-hearted person who enjoys caring for others! I love working with children and I am a true believer in the quote, "If you love what you do you will never work a day in your life". Playing games, being creative, preparing meals, going for walks to the park, swimming, birthday planning, "Personal assistant", Doctor's appointments, drop off and pick up from daycare/activities, laundry/cleaning, potty training, walking/crawling extercises, home organization techniques--Ask any of my references--I can do it all & I will surpass your expectations! Through the process of recieving my degree in Psychology and taking child developmental psychology courses, on top of my six years of experience as a nanny, I have developed creative ways for not just keeping children entertained but as well for keeping children SAFE! I also developed my own "Point-Reward system" which has never failed me. This system works so well because often children see "reward" as an incentive to demonstrate good behavior verses a punishment. The reward is usually a fun activity planned by me, the child, and the parents..or a small gift bought with my own money for the child! In the past six years I have nannied for two family and babysat every other weekend for other families while paying my way through college. From 2003-2006 I cared for two twin girls from ages two up until 4yrs. old. They moved to Geogia and I miss them very much! Prior to working for that family I babysat many families and that is actually how I was reccommeded to this family. I come from a family of 4 girls and 1 boy, of which I am the oldest. I have alot of experience from a young age helping my mom and taking care of all my siblings (current ages: 18, 14, 12, 10, 8). For the past year I have been a Nanny for two children (infant to one year old) and a four year old. They were the first family I ever interveiwed with through nannies4hire. I had to leave them do to my past school schedule but I am still active with them (I actually just got back from a trip to NYC with them to visit family for Thanksgiving). I have made my schedule more flexible for the following semester and I am currently on a one month Holliday break. If you need anymore information feel free to give me a call or an email -Thank you for taking your time out to get to know a little bit about me-

Additional Comments: I also speak some spanish (& very little french). I am available for babysitting.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.