Nanny available in Minneapolis, MN - 644589 - Nannies4hire.com

Meg a Nanny for Hire in Minneapolis, MN 55414

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children. While at times it can become challenging and overwhelming, I continue to seek out childcare positions because I feel that kids need to be actively engaged all day long, and I always seek to provide them with that. I love creating fun and active ways to get the kids involved with nature and the community around them. Summers should never be spent cooped up at home, but rather out enjoying all that the Minnesota summers have to offer. I hope to find a family that is a good fit to spend my summer months with.

Meg nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:644589

Experience
2 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: I am a graduating senior at the University of Minnesota with a B.A. in English. I will be attending Hamline University next fall to receive my Masters in Education. In the past, I have worked as a babysitter and a nanny. Currently, I am working as an after school coordinator for ages 5-10. In this program I create fun and engaging ways for these kids to have a good time while also keeping them academically engaged. I have also worked as a summer camp counselor for a drama/theater camp. There I led a group of 6 kids through the process of creating, developing and executing a play of their own creation. It was really rewarding to see their final product. I have a passion for working with youth, and would love to be placed as a nanny for the summer of 2014.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Swedish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.