Jillian a Nanny for Hire in Minneapolis, MN 55404

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy being a nanny! I enjoy being with kids and watching them grow and learn! I believe I am good at working with children because I am a nurturer, and a teacher. I also align with a nanny care setting ethically more than preschool or daycare for young children, based on my experiences. I think they need more personalized adult care. The more one-on-one care for a child of any age, the better!

Jillian nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:558822

2 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, MN

My past childcare experience: I have had a very positive experience being both a live-in and live-out nanny for a family with three young children, each only about a year apart. The kids were easy to care for because they were so sweet and lovable. But they were still young children with lots of energy, sibling rivalry and testing of the rules. I was the primary potty-trainer for the middle child. I have more recently been a summer nanny for two different single-mother families who both happened to be friends of friends of mine. Even though there were only two children in one and only one in the other, these experiences were a little more challenging due to tougher family dynamics, and recent family changes, but I like new challenges and new experiences! I would have liked to have had the opportunity to continue with one of them. But I decided to go back to teaching early childhood through a subbing agency I had worked at a couple of years ago. In 2011, after deciding I didn't want to take my degree in psychology to grad-school just yet, and after having had the positive nannying experience for the Setter family prior to graduating college, I decided to try out substitute teaching to get my feel for working with kids. I liked it, however a lot of aspects about subbing are hard, so in November of 2012 I went to work at a school full time. I took the position of Assistant Toddler Guide at a Montessori school. I definitely got more experience with potty-training there! Ha! Although it was quite challenging at this particular school and with a first year teacher who was also pregnant, I enjoyed working with, and got quite close to these ten lively children and their parents. I enjoyed how much I got to help and see them learn and grow in just 6 months! I decided not to return because I didn't agree with the director about certain things, and I wanted to return to being a nanny. As I have been looking for a fitting nanny job and continue working on my new hobbies that I'm passionate about, I have been subbing again, this time as a Lead Teacher in just early childhood care, versus an assistant, or as a para at elementary or middle schools, as I had done the previous time. Working as a para was good because it gave me experience with children with different types of disorders. I have worked with children with autism, on the autism spectrum, emotional disturbance, dyslexia and reading disabilities, oppositional defiant disorder, ADHD, and ADD.

Additional Comments: I am excited to meet your family!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.