Nanny available in Minneapolis, MN - 326302 - Nannies4hire.com

Jamie a Nanny for Hire in Minneapolis, MN 55428

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Of all the child care related jobs I have held, being a nanny is by far the most rewarding and enjoyable. I love being able to focus on one or several children vs. many as in a group setting. I also love working in a more close nit environment where I am considered one of the family.

Jamie nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:326302

Experience
2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I am a 28-year-old who absolutely adores children. I have over 10 years of experience working with children in a variety of different settings including; working with special needs and special ed children at an elementary school, working as an assistant teacher at a before and after-school program, creating and supervising recreational activities at parks, working as a nanny for multiple families, teaching Sunday school and volunteering for a variety of children's programs and organizations. The position I held previous to this was working as a Youth Programing Counselor for Disney Cruise Line. Now that I have completed my contract, I am looking for something more conventional. In addition to this, I also previously attended college specifically for child development studies. While there, I not only gained knowledge on the care and development of children, but was also awarded President List for outstanding studies and achieved certification in First Aid/CPR.

Additional Comments: I am from Minneapolis, MN but am relocating to the Tampa area fall 2013. I am looking for a full time/permanent position but am flexible based on your needs. If there was an opportunity for a live in position, I would be interested in that for the summer and/or fall. I am very comfortable feeding, transporting and planning activities for your children. I am also very clean and organized and don't mind light housekeeping. However, I am looking for a position where the focus is primarily the children. I am single, easy going, sweet and drama free. I own a reliable car and have a clean driving record. My passions are writing and dance. I also enjoy reading, playing guitar, piano, swimming, sports and outdoor activities. I love to incorporate these hobbies when working with children, as well as go to the park, play games, crafts, field trips/outings, etc. Please ask and I would be happy to send you multiple references and a more detailed resume.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.