Nanny available in Minden, NV - 465744 - Nannies4hire.com

Lori a Nanny for Hire in Minden, NV 89423

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with children. Some of my most rewarding experiences, and when I feel I made the biggest positive impact on children's lives, were during the years I worked as a Nanny. After working at a large daycare center, I have come to the conclusion, If I can't have my own intimate little daycare, I'd rather be a Nanny. Daycare centers are not for me.

Lori nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:465744

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, NV


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting at 12 years old, started a babysitting service, worked as a nanny for years, and then I opened a licensed daycare in my home. For 6 years I cared for six children from newborn to age 12. Sadly, I closed my daycare when I moved. I have been working as a Nanny since then. I am infant/child CPR and first aid certified, and background checked through Washoe County Sheriff's Dept. I have a Sheriff's work permit to practice childcare. I Have a current TB test, and have completed 12-15 credits in Early Childhood Education every year for more than 12 years.


Additional Comments: I have 2 amazing boys. My oldest is 10. He goes to Grandma and Grandpa's house before and after school. My youngest is 4. He stays home with Daddy or with my folks when I'm working, though I'd love to bring him along if I'm able. With more than 25 years experience, I have no problem caring for many children or babies. I am very confident and I know I am a great caregiver no matter the age, the number, or the temperment of the children. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about caring for your children and look forward to answering any questions you may have. THANKS ~ Lori


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.