Nanny available in MILWAUKEE, WI - 635977 - Nannies4hire.com

Kristeena a Nanny for Hire in Milwaukee, WI 53220

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I pursued becoming a nanny because I enjoy the one-on-one with the children in my care. I am able to provide the best, nurturing experience for the children I am with on a day to day basis. It gives me joy to be a big part of their life and to be the special person that cares about them as much as their parents do!!

Kristeena nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:635977

Experience
4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, WI


My past childcare experience: I am Kristeena. I have been in the child care field for quite some time. I am 20 years old and worked at xx after-school day care/camp program for 2 1/2 years. I provided excellent services to all children in my care and loved working with the groups. I started at xx right after I turned 16. I learned and worked with other group leaders until I was 18. I became a lead instructor at Honey Creek and took the K4 group on my own. I created curriculum based off of what the students learned during the day. I attended two training services provided by REC, 15 hours equivalent each, to school-aged curriculum and behavior modification. I graduated from high school (Wisconsin Virtual Academy) with a 3.5 GPA, and was offered a position at All Bout' Children preschool LLC. I worked with children of all ages there, from 6 weeks to 12 years old. I was the assistant teacher in the one-year-old classroom and assisted in other classrooms when others were over ratio. I mainly worked with the one's and infants. I assisted with diaper changing, feeding schedules, play time, group time and planned daily/weekly activities with the lead teacher(s). After working at xx, I was offered a full-time position as a nanny. I provided 1-on-1 care for the children in my care. I worked with families with children of all ages. I currently babysit for all of the families I had previously worked for. The age ranges I worked with are 2 months to 15 years old. I took children to after-school activities, planned daily outings, cooked food, cleaned, and created developmental curriculum. I currently hold a position less than part-time for a family with a 13-year-old who has autism. Academically, I attended WCTC (Waukesha County Tech. College) for a semester in Early Childhood Education. I took the introduction to early childhood and English composition. I have 12 credits from WCTC and I am currently attending online 4-year school at Grand Canyon University. I just started at GCU, but I took a CLEP test over the summer and earned 6 more college credits. I currently hold 24 college credits and I am going to school for my dual Bachelor's degree in special and regular education. After obtaining a bachelor's in special and regular education, I will be going back to school to obtain a Master's in Education, psychology, and social work. Continuing my education, I will then go back to school to obtain a Doctorate in Education and Psychology.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.