Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Milwaukee, WI 53202

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because it's a job that I love waking up each day and going to

Andrea nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:108147

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WI

My past childcare experience: I am a 33-year-old college graduate with more than 15 years of experience working with children. I have worked as a nanny here in Milwaukee as well as in New Zealand. I lived in several third world countries working as a volunteer on various projects regarding children, including as a teacher. I have volunteered in preschools, programs, middle schools and high schools. In addition to several nanny jobs, I have maintained consistent baby-sitting jobs on nights and weekends for the past 15 years, and just finished a 4 year nanny position with twins (8 months at start- family moved out of town). I have taken care of children of all ages, even those as young as premature newborn twins, as well as children with special needs. I am extremely outgoing and playful and I absolutely love interacting with children, toddlers, and babies.

Additional Comments: After enjoying my last experience so much, I would prefer starting again with a family with infant twins. What I look for in a family is a partnership with parents who will respect and trust my experience and knowledge while working with me as a team to keep consistency among the adults in the lives of your child(ren). I am very knowledgeable of the extensive opportunities Milwaukee has to offer children in terms of kid-friendly places (often free) and as the child(ren) age, I would appreciate the freedom to take the children to places I think they will enjoy (of course, I would always notify the parents of where we will be going) and hopefully you will be willing to purchase family memberships, tickets or passes to these various places to keep our options open as well as keeping our days different and exciting. As much as I like to explore and take the kids out, I also believe kids do need some days of down time just hanging around the house and playing games or making crafts. I am also a fan of many television shows or movies that are not only for entertainment but also provide educational, interactive and imagination skills such as programming on PBS, Disney Jr. and Nick Jr. I love to read as well as encouraging children to "read" on their own, especially before nap time and actually keep a list of books I've checked out and enjoyed, and so spend time at the library outside of work finding books to bring to your house in addition to the books that you already own. There is much more I can tell you if you want to e-mail or call me.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.