Nanny available in Milltown, NJ - 62513 - Nannies4hire.com

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Milltown, NJ 08850

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Ive always enjoyed taking care of children. Ive always been good with them. I rather take care of children at there home than a day care center. Its better for a child to be in an environment that they are used to. Also, you can give them more individual attention; work one on one with them, to help them become more independent, mature, secure, etc. Children always know when to brighten up your day no matter what.

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:62513

Experience
2 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: I've taken care of children since I was young up until August 2010). I've helped with my family's and friends' children,and my sister's friend's children. I used to help my sister with the children she was a nanny of( for at least 2-3 years after school-or during break). I worked with all ages from newborn to 5 year-olds in a church nursery, and Sunday School classes, for at the least 6 years. I worked with children in other church groups and vacation bible school. I took care of a brother and sister at their home for the summer of 2001 until the end of September 2001. I worked at a daycare for a total of 16 months.I worked primarily with the infants. But, I would help out with the other children as well from time to time. I worked as a Nanny for 15 months for a private family. Which I was guided to through a nanny agency, I took care of a little girl. She was about 1 1/2 was I started. We did so many different things together. I loved her and her parents. She was such a sweet, loving, intelligent little girl. Her parents were so good to me. They were loving, sincere, respectful. I felt like I was part of their family. I loved that little girl like she was my own. I worked with another family from May to August 2010. I took care of 4 children. Theyre were 11months, 2, 5, & 11. All different personalities and interests. They always kept me going. But I loved it. In a short amount of time I grew to love them. I wish I couldv'e remained being their nanny for as long as they needed me. But, it didn't work out that way. With both nanny jobs, I played with the kids inside and outside the homes. Cooked for them and bathed them. We went for walks and to the stores(just to browse). I used to take the little girl to the park all the time. The 2nd nanny job-they didnt have a park in the area.We did arts and crafts, sang songs, read, played with toys. Sometimes we would watch kids videos or cartoons on tv. I do exactly what the parents want me to do with the children. However they want to discipline:something taken away, make child go to the room, or time out. If snacks are allowed or aren't, I'll do as the parents wish. No tv then no tv;if they're allowed tv at certain times,etc. It gives me happiness and a sense of fulfillment, to help build and shape children, by helping them learn and grow. To know I made an impact in their lives. I treat them with love, care, concern, compassion. Just as their parents do, and would want from another individual who is taking care of their child. I never think of a nanny position as a job, but being a part of the famiy. These are my Work References: xx I worked there September 2002-November 2003 & April 2004-August 2004 xx Nanny I worked for one family from July 2006-September 2007. I worked for one family from May 2010-August 2010.

Additional Comments: If I would've went to college right out of highschool(or shortly after); I would've went for my teaching degree. I would've liked to teach Kindergarten. Since I was 15 I've had my kid's names picked out, and couldn't wait til the day I was a mother. Unfortunately, I have right now I don't have any children. But, it gives me happiness and fulfillment, to help take care of and build and shape other people's children.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:9/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.