Kristi a Nanny for Hire in Milliken, CO 80543

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working in the classroom, but I miss that one on one connection with children. Becoming a Nanny again will allow me to do that:)

Kristi nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:445915

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: Hello, my name is Kristi. I am currently an Early Childhood Teacher in the Toddler Two room at a child care center in Boulder, CO. I have had the pleasure of working with these amazing 2-year-olds since some of them enrolled when they were 6 weeks old. I believe in continuity of care and building a trusting relationship with the child and family. I absolutely love working with infants and toddlers along with new parents. Since my daughter begins Kindergarten this year (I can't believe it!), I am looking for a part time position to help support a family in need of childcare. I am available to work from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Friday. This can either be to fill a short term need (perhaps you need part time care unit you find a full time nanny), day time babysitting, or a long term family commitment. I am flexible. As for my background in ECE I have been working in the field for 12 years now. When I was in high school, I had the opportunity to take ECE classes and student teach at a lab preschool and Kindergarten classroom. After moving out to Colorado in 2003, I was able to land a job right away at a childcare center. At that point I continued to take ECE classes and extensive training while working full time as an infant/toddler teacher. I am currently working on my Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Development. I really want my degree to reflect the reputation I have built for myself in the field. Once done with my bachelors, I will move into a Masters program. If you are looking for an experienced, educated, passionate nanny, I am your lady! I would love to be a solution to your childcare needs.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.