Sara a Nanny for Hire in Mill Spring, NC 28756

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I take great delight in spending time with children. As someone who loves people in general, children hold a special place with me. I have had the privilege of playing a significant part in the lives of many children over the years, and it gives me great joy to see them grow and develop into individuals with their own personalities, opinions, and talents.

Sara nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:650601

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC, SC

My past childcare experience: I have cared for children from the time I was a teenager, babysitting neighborhood children. At seventeen, I began working as a Direct Care Educator for children with severe developmental disabilities. I did this for over seven years, working with a child with Cerebral Palsy and Mental Retardation. I was responsible for providing extensive physical, educational, and recreational care: bathing, dressing, cooking, feeding, going on outings, working on individualized personal goals, and navigating serious behavioral difficulties. Five years ago, I moved into working with adults with mental and emotional disorders. After my time working with adults, I miss the joy and satisfaction that comes with spending time playing a meaningful part in children's lives. I have extensive experience with newborns and toddlers, sometimes one in each arm, and am comfortable caring for multiple children at a time.

Additional Comments: I am trained in CPR/AED and First Aid, as well as Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers. I also have experience in using American Sign Language with nonverbal children and adolescents.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.