Nanny available in Milford, CT - 163386 - Nannies4hire.com

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Milford, CT 06461

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to continue being a nanny because I love working with and interacting with children and am looking for a full time job for the summer and into the school year in which I can continue working with children. I think continuing to be a nanny would be excellent preparation for my future career plans as a social worker and for motherhood.

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:163386

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I worked as a summer camp counselor for 2 summers. I handled a group of 10 boys that ranged in age from 6-10. I worked at a daycare in the Preschool Room in which I supervised and helped with activities for a group of 12 children ranging in ages from 2-4 years old. I work at a gymnasium for children ages 2-12 that handles birthday parties, classes, and camp sessions. I nannied 3 children, ages 5, 8, and 10 from 2009-2011. My duties were full-time during the summer, and afterschool during the school year. I drove them to their various activities, helped with homework and household duties, occasionally made dinner and did late nights, and took them on occasional day trips during summer and school vacations. I nannied for a family with three boys; a 5 year old and 3 year old twins. I wash with them from July 2011-August 2012 and the position was been full-time year round. I then had multiple babysitting jobs at one time, as to work around my college class schedule. I did an early morning babysitting job (6:30am-8:30am) for a family, and then an afternoon babysitting job 3 days a week for a different family. I had the early morning job from August 2012-August 2013 and the after school job from August 2012-January 2013. I have been babysitting for a family with a 2 year old daughter and an 8 year old son since October 2013 from 10:00am-6:00pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Additional Comments: I am available on weekends if I was needed.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Italian,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.