Hope a Nanny for Hire in Midland, TX 79706

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

My first career was drafting for oil companies and municipal goverment. I realized one day that nothing I did really mattered in the big picture. I have always love children and have had a good connection with them. I have enjoyed my years in the class room, however I am ready for a change. I feel that I can care for and teach children in a smaller group such as a family. I started considering a nanny position and feel that it would be a good fit for children and myself.

Hope nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:175581

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I was a pre-K teacher for nine years and I have worked with children KG-12th grade for seven years. I love working with children and enjoy presenting them with learning experiences. I am a very loving and nurturing person. I am experienced working with kids at risk. I work with ages 5-15 for 7 years. I have worked with children at risk, including educational, behavior, emotional disabilities. This experience has taught me so much about working with all children and how to communicate with them in nurturing and loving way. It has shown me that when you build trusting relationships with children and give them a voice that many issues simply go away when they have someone they trust.

Additional Comments: I have never been a nanny per say, but I have taken care of and worked with children all my life. I recieved my Associate Degree in early childhood ten years ago. I learned so many useful things about children that I wished I had known when my son was growing up. I am a very patient person and I am consistent and calm when dealing with children.I look at children as individuals and realize that they need to be nurtured and taught as individuals. I have a very strong work ethic and give 100% to children in my care.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Slovenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.