Nanny available in Midland, MI - 645713 - Nannies4hire.com

kathy a Nanny for Hire in Midland, MI 48640

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids and want to make a difference in their lives.

kathy nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:645713

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: Hello!!! My passion is to work with children and their families and make a difference in their lives. I am a caring Christian nanny devoted to working with children. I am honest, dedicated and passionate about my work. My goal is to provide and care for your child's daily needs (including potty training) in a safe and loving environment. Over the years I have been very blessed to work with a number of beautiful families, including most recently a young military family. Dad was deployed leaving Mom pregnant with a young child to take care of. I helped care for their child so mom could focus on taking care of herself and having a healthy baby. In addition to childcare, I took Mom to doctor appointments, assisted in running her household, laundry, cooking, mental support, shopping and anything else that needed to be done. I also started a non-profit agency devoted to family and children focused on impacting not only their lives, but the community as well. I have been an assistant teacher in a pre-school setting as well as a lead teacher at church for toddlers and middle school-aged children. I take my job very seriously and will provide the best care possible for your children. I am focused on providing quality care in a nurturing environment and will take care of your children like they were my own. I believe that children of all ages need to be presented with age appropriate activities (pouring, reading, counting, colors, sounds, etc) as well as helping with household tasks to help prepare them for life. You can make any task fun! It is important for you to know how your child spent their day, so I will provide you with a daily log of what has happened. I enjoy cooking and baking and would love to teach both to your children. I enjoy doing arts and crafts and would engage your children daily in being creative. Reading is fundamental at all ages and I enjoy reading to and singing with children. It is a joy to see children laugh and smile and excited about learning new things... at any age. I am very active and love the outdoors so we would be spending time exploring outside. I know some French as well as sign language and would love to teach your children to sign songs and learn a bit of French. I am organized and very comfortable "running" a household and I love animals. I am CPR/Blood Borne Pathogen certified, a doula, and have an excellent driving record. I also have had several background checks done. Thank you for your kind consideration. Kathy


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.