Maggie a Nanny for Hire in Miami, FL 33155

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I've always loved children and recognize the great importance to nurture their growing spirits. Caregivers should enable an environment in which growth, exploration and age appropriate discipline unite with maintaining an enchanted and peaceful environment.

Maggie nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:181831

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, CT, FL, MD, MA, NY, VT, DC, BC, PE

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting while in highschool and haven't stopped since. I've incorporated Child Psychology as well as Early Childhood education courses throughout my college education. I majored however with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in painting, sculpting, photography, etc. and graduated with my degree in 2003. I find my experience and love for children, art & psychology combine very well. For example, having studied developmental milestones as well as the understanding of how children think and learn gives me the confidence to guide them. Also, giving them structured and unstructured art classes allows the children expression and exploration of themselves, their capabilities and not to mention what they’ll learn with colors shapes and numbers, etc.

Additional Comments: I have worked as a Pre-k 3 teacher and art instructor from preschool to 8th Graders. I find that I prefer to work within a family, so that I can give an infant or child, one on one attention. Thinking back, apart from the children I've taught, I've counted about 30 children, in 18 years, that I've cared for personally as Nanny or Babysitter, both. Out of the 30, 10 were Newborns. Out of the 30, 4 were Autism Spectrum. And out of the 10 Newborns, one was a Preemie. Please call me to meet me, for more personal information.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.