Nanny available in Miami Beach, FL - 227246 - Nannies4hire.com

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Miami Beach, FL 33140

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I would love to be a nanny , my kids are grown now and I have the time and experience. I really love to be part of a growing changing family and my passion has always been that of a caretaker.

Andrea nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:227246

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, FL, MA, NJ, NY, TX


My past childcare experience: I have many years caring for ages ranging from newborn to teenagers. I love children, I am an excellent cook, do arts & crafts, love the park ,and introducing children to the theater of arts, museums,swimming,picnics,cooking. The values of respect for themselves and others and the importance of family are just some of the qualities that I can bring to your family.

Additional Comments: Dear Family, My name is Andrea and I am very interested in your Nanny position. Below are some details about me and my working style. Please feel free to contact me via my email address with any additional questions. I look forward to our possible meeting. Childcare Style My personal approach to childcare is always with love, and patience. I feel it is important to interact with children on many levels, including, emotional support, activities like arts & crafts, homework supervision and teaching them how to have respect for themselves and others. I believe it is important to support there extra-curricular activities and encourage them to participate in team activities. I enjoy taking kids on nature walks, to parks, museums, the theater and swimming. I also enjoy reading to them. Why do you want to be an Nanny? I believe being an Nanny has chosen me. I have always enjoyed being around children and playing a part of a family unit. It is a passion and a pleasure to help children and watch them grow. I have many additional skills including, being an excellent cook, a multi-tasker, and well organized in scheduling and time management. I am also more than capable of taking care of the children and the household’s every need, including but not limited to, cleaning, bathing the children, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, running errands and getting the kids where they need to be on time. I am a hands-on loving, nurturing and kind person who enjoys laughing and having fun with kids and adults. I enjoy finding new and exciting things in their community that we can involve ourselves in or go and enjoy, like festivals, carnivals, bake sales, volunteer work, etc. Discipline I believe in adopting the philosophy of the household. I do not and will not spank a child. Appropriate discipline should be based on the age of the child and their ability to understand their actions. Describe Your Childhood I grew up in Atlanta , Georgia . I have 11 siblings and I am the youngest. My home life was happy and incredibly busy. My childhood consisted of a loving home with a mother and father that are still devoted to each-other and their family. They have been happily married for 52 years. I attended Boarding school for my high school years at Monteverde Academy outside of Orlando , Florida . I also attended Florida State University for 2 years and truly enjoyed that special part of my life. All 11 of my siblings are very close and I currently have 17 nieces and nephews. Household Preferences I have worked in both formal and informal homes, so either situation is acceptable. I clearly understand the need for some families to require privacy, discretion and confidentiality and I am more than capable of respecting that request. I am willing to address any household duties including keeping the home clean and organized with exceptional attention to detail. I can act as a household manager/personal assistant and help schedule all household duties, making travel arrangements, respond to letters, phones messages, pay bills, schedule staff, and maintain an impeccable, exceptionally run home. I also have extensive experience planning and arranging help for dinner parties and large events. I have good relationship skills and can establish, if necessary, on-going vendor relationships. I also have excellent culinary skills and can grocery shop, cook, serve from small dinner parties to large events. I can plan menus and execute all party needs including theme, decorations, proper table setting, service etc. Physical and Emotional Preferences I can be a companion to the elderly, run errands, provide transportation to appointments, spend time with and keep their minds busy with theater or museum trips - an overall travel companion. I can also do laundry, provide overall household up-keep, cook all meals and snacks and provide comfort to their lives. Additional Notes I have exceptional culinary skills and event planning as mentioned above. I have more than 10 years experience as a nanny/housekeeper/personal assistant/personal cook. I am seeking the right family with a live-out position, use of automobile for work, commensurate salary and benefits I have always loved children and find it a great joy to be part of their very important lives. I enjoy reading, walks, swimming, the theater, opera, art, museums, the beach, writing, cooking, arts & crafts, movies, music and travel. Hello, my name is Andrea, but all the kids call me Annie. I hope you enjoyed reading about me and if you have any questions or thoughts, feel free to share. I am looking for the right family that I can be a part of and share my experience and love with. If I sound like a good fit for your family, e-mail me and we can talk further about what you are looking for! Sincerely, Andrea


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.