Nanny available in Methuen, MA - 686717 - Nannies4hire.com

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Methuen, MA 01844

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I'd love to be able to help out a family that needs the extra hands. There's so much I could learn from a family, and I'd hope that they'd be able to learn a thing or two from me. The more experiences I have with kids - the better! Also, as a student athlete, I miss out on the chance to study abroad - I feel like this would be a perfect opportunity to live somewhere else, since I have lived in the same area my entire life and there's just so many other places to see!

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:686717

Experience
9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CO, FL, GA, HI, ME, MA, NY, NC, SC, TN, VA, AB, ON, PE


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was 11. I started out as a "mother's helper", moved to the occasional night out babysitter, and since I got to college I've taken on a consistent weekday babysitter role that includes meal prep, homework help, and transportation to and from activities. The current family I am working for has 3 children: 2 boys - 7 and 11, 1 girl - 13. I have also started working in the school system as a substitute teacher.

Additional Comments: I'm a junior at Merrimack College, a small school just north of Boston. I am from that area. I am an Elementary Education and Communications major. I have had plenty of experience with tutoring, working in schools, and substitute teaching. Sports are a big part of my life - I play volleyball in college. I absolutely love the outdoors and traveling. I'm looking for a new experience and a great family dynamic to be welcomed into. I hope we can be a great match!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.