Nanny available in Metairie, LA - 664657 - Nannies4hire.com

Matthew a Nanny for Hire in Metairie, LA 70001

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I find being a nanny very rewarding in the aspect of seeing the happiness, growth and the milestones that are achieved, and challenging in the aspect that each child is different so I base my care on the individual child, to ensure that my work is catered specifically for that individual child. Their physical, emotional and educational growth is important to me.

Matthew nanny Gender:Male Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:664657

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:LA


My past childcare experience: 20 years ago, at the age of 23 I began babysitting to help friends. I found it both challenging and very rewarding. After the parents and later the children I cared for all telling me that I "truly understand children" and give great care, I decided to continue on this career path. I have continued with child care employment, as both nanny and babysitter and went to a fine local University to study child psychology (10 credits shy of a degree) to better understand children to ensure quality care.

Additional Comments: I realize there are not many male child care providers, and I certainly understand parents concerns about hiring a male, however I feel that as a male nanny, I can offer children that "big brother" type of mentoring that can instill self confidence, compassion and kindness into the child. I have excellent references and passed all background checks, which I feel all nannies should do.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.