Nanny available in Metairie, LA - 660209 - Nannies4hire.com

Aimee a Nanny for Hire in Metairie, LA 70001

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for 8 years and I love it.

Aimee nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:660209

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:LA


My past childcare experience: I have had the pleasure of working with children and families for 7 years now. I have been a nanny for over 4 years. The first family I nannied, in 2007, was an 18-month-old girl and a 6-month-old boy. I loved it! We spent the week days doing crafts, reading books and playing outside. From 2008 - 2010 I studied Early Childhood Education at the University of New Orleans. While in school, I worked at the campus daycare with children between the ages of 6 months and 4 years. Later, in 2010, I met a wonderful family, the oldest was an energetic 3-year-old girl and her sweet 6-month-old sister. Working for this family, I realized I wanted to make nannying a career. I worked for them until their youngest started school. In 2012, I met new family with a happy little 2-month-old boy. After two years of watching this adorable little boy, the mother found out that she is able to now work from home until her little boy is ready for preschool. I am sadden to leave this great family, but I am looking forward to the next chapter of my nannying life. Growing up I was always around other kids. My Aunt lived around the block from my siblings and I would spend our afternoon with her 11 children. It was then, in my teens that I first realized I enjoyed hanging out and watching children. I babysat every chance I could get as a teenager. I loved helping the little ones with their homework, or just watching their imagination grow while playing in their fort in the backyard or house with their kitchen toys. When I was 14-years-old I began teaching swimming lessons during the summer at a local daycare for 8 years. The inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy children have makes them a joy to be around. I am a great multitasking person, especially when there are multiple children that needs help with homework, snack time or just finding fun activities for each of them. I am fun, energetic, and caring for every child's needs. Also, if you ever need a last minute sitter or need me to come early to nanny I pride myself in being very reliable and responsible.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.