Nanny available in Mesquite, TX - 574080 - Nannies4hire.com

Evann a Nanny for Hire in Mesquite, TX 75150

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always enjoyed spending time with kids and caring for them, and for the past year I've been considering nannying as a line of work. I truly believe a nanny enjoys much more rewards than a normal minimum-wage job, having the opportunity to spend time with kids, sharing memories, bonding with the family, and learning skills and fun ideas that will help when I someday start a family. I understand the great responsibility that comes with being a nanny and I don't take it lightly.

Evann nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:574080

Experience
4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Hi! I'm the oldest of five homeschooled kids, and I've been caring for children since I was in middle school. I've had the most experience caring for my eight-year-old ADHD brother, who suffered from many special needs as an infant and toddler. I'm comfortable caring for children with special needs, and understand the patience and love they (as well as any child) need. Even at a young age of 10 I was eager to care for children and began as a mother's helper to three young children. My mother ran an in-home day care when I was a child, giving me the opportunity to help her and learn through her experience.Through middle school and high school, I babysat for several families with children of all ages. One of the first families I babysat for had five boys between the ages of three and twelve, which led to many evenings bursting with energy, noice, and mess. Throughout this, I've aquired the skills of patience and multi-tasking and energy. Caring for little boys always results in many adventures and fun times. Another family had three little girls between the ages of two and nine where I spent most of our afternoons and evenings dancing to music, playing with dolls, baking cookies, and much more. It was impossible not to fall in love with those little girls. The latest family I've cared for had three little boys between infancy and 8 years old, and I babysat for them on and off for over a year until the moved out of state. I've also taken care of our family friend's six-month-old little boy when needed. As you can see, I am very open to all ages of children and truly enjoy caring for them!

Additional Comments: I have my own transportation, with updated full-coverage auto insurance. I am willing to transport to and from school, sports, and other activities. I insist on seat belts, no texting or calling while driving, because safety is my number one priority. I also have a lot of experience tutoring elementary and middle-aged students, having helped my own siblings, taught a middle-school writing class, and volunteer as a tutor(an after school program for children). I am willing and eager to assist with homework or tutor as needed. I am also recently certified in First Aid and CPR (including infant, child, and adult).


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:3/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.