Nanny available in Mesquite , NV - 638358 -

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Mesquite , NV 89027

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with and spending time with children. I enjoy the challenges of making order out of chaos, I have the adventure and organization skills needed for traveling with kids, and I love the unique perspective they bring to everyday situations. I'm a big fan of museums, field trips, parks, and action adventure comic book hero movies where the good guys overcome adversity to win the day and save the world! I'm also a fan of Junie B. Jones, Jules Verne, Dr. Seuss, Henry and Mudge, and Paddington Bear.

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:638358

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, DC, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MS, MO, MT, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, OR, PA, RI, SC, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK

My past childcare experience: I spent a year in Chatham, NJ as a nanny while I was in college, spent 2.5 years as a foster parent with 4-6 children living in my home at a time, ranging in age from 18 months to 14 years. I've spent the past 20 years raising my own 3 children. I've worked professionally with children with severe emotional disturbance, and adults with severe mental illness.

Additional Comments: Hello: My name is Kim. I have a BS in Sociology and a Certified Nurse Assistant. I have experience in a variety of occupations including nannying, social work, customer service, administrative assistant, etc. In other words, I can do just about anything! I am a mature, legal US citizen with excellent time management and organization skills and a fantastic sense of humor! I have a clean driving record, no criminal record, and am a non-smoker. I have my own vehicle and cell phone. I like to learn what interests and motivates people and help them achieve and become what they desire. I've taken intermediate level courses in Spanish and beginner courses in French, German, and American Sign Language. I enjoy traveling, museums, parks, zoos, picnics, reading, swimming, camping, cooking, chauffeuring, etc., and I like having adventures with children and helping them discover new interests and hobbies. I believe it's important to be a lifelong learner and have hobbies. I know what it is to be a busy parent and try to find or make time to spend with your children, and I want to help families by taking up the slack when mom or dad can't be there. I think it's important for kids to feel centered and secure, with a routine and consistency. My top priority, if I work for you, would be the care, growth and healthy development of your child/children. I am certified in CPR and first aid. I've taken home ec, nutrition, Human Growth and Development, Social Psychology, and all the pre-requisite courses for entering a nursing program. I would love the opportunity to discuss the possibility of coming to work for your family as nanny; I thrive on making order out of chaos. Please let me know if you'd like to discuss the possibilities. Thank you for your consideration. Sincerely, Kim

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/17/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.