Sharon a Nanny for Hire in Mesa, AZ 85209

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Because I love taking care of babies and giving them a great start in life. It is very rewarding teaching and loving babies. I give them lots of attention without spoiling them. As they grow and get older teaching them manners and respect for things ( toys etc.) and adults. I am old school and if the child has some kind of problem I have had the opportunity to learn remedies from my elders.

Sharon nanny Gender:Female Age:68 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:667551

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY, BC, MB, NB, NS, ON, PE, SK

My past childcare experience: I have taken care of children since I was 9 yrs. old. Newborns have always been my 1st preference when babysitting. I was fortunate enough to save a 6 WK old from choking to death when I was 14. It was just a gut reaction to save her. At that time I had not taken CPR but watched enough programs and read books to aid me in her rescue. I have not only raised my own children but raised my 2 grandson's from birth until the oldest was 7. My daughter lived with me and she worked so I raised the boys. The oldest was ADHD and had a reading problem even though I read to them every night before bed. I am a firm believer in education and teaching them from birth. I also had them potty trained by the time they were 18 mos. I do not believe in putting them in front of the TV. Quality educational time even in play is important. I started taking caring for foster children when I was 19 along with my own children. I have always loved taking care of children as long as I can remember. I come from a large family so I always had family members to sit for as well as friends and neighbors. I have experience with preemies and twins. Twins are awesome and take a lot of patience. But I think they are so much fun as well as hard work. I have been CPR certified and 1st Aid trained.

Additional Comments: I am a good swimmer and have taken life saving classes. All my children could swim by the time they could walk. The younger they are the easier it is to teach them. But I started infants taking a shower with me so they get use to water in their face. I could write a short novel of my experience's with taking care of children.

Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.