April a Nanny for Hire in Mesa, AZ 85213

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've had lots of different experiences working with children and each has been a learning experience for me, and I have found that I most enjoy working with children one-on-one in their own homes. I believe that children naturally learn and grow from normal, everyday experiences. Of course special activities are fun and needed, but children learn to talk when their caregiver speaks to/with them on a regular basis, they learn to walk as their caregiver stands them up and holds their hands, and they learn manners from a caregiver who models how and when to say please and thank you. I believe in engaging children in conversations and activities that will help them learn about the world around them. I understand that children are in a very sensitive stage of development that requires tender care and nurturing. How children function outside of their home has everything to do with the care that they receive inside of their home.

April nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:660272

1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: Ever since I can remember I have loved spending time with children. I was twelve years old when I started babysitting and I always enjoyed those hours. As I got older I realized that I enjoyed children so much and found the family unit so important that I wanted to continue learning about them and go into a field that involved working with children and families. As such, I recently graduated from BYU-Idaho with a B.S. in Child Development. In 2010 I spent the summer in New York nannying three children - a 5-year old, 7-year old, and 14-year old. In 2011 I completed a 4-month practicum helping run an after-school program at an elementary school in Rexburg, Idaho. There I worked with a team of three other peers creating and executing lesson plans to stimulate the social, emotional, cognitive, and physical development of children ages 5-10. Last summer (2013) I interned at Utah Youth Village going into the homes of troubled families and teaching them skills to improve their family functioning. Besides these jobs I have 9 nieces and nephews ranging from infant to 10 years old who I have helped babysit frequently for the past 10 years.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.