Nanny available in Merritt Island , FL - 737205 - Nannies4hire.com

Susan a Nanny for Hire in Merritt Island , FL 32953

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Small children and I have always gravitated towards each other. Whether it be my nieces and nephew or children of my friends, I am the person in the room that they gravitate towards. I just adore their innocence and I love listening to their stories, teaching them how to talk, walk, to read and write. They are so eager to learn and grow! I feel that I am at my best when I'm working with children. During my training we learned how to use positive reinforcement and how to avoid using the words "no" and "don't" when interacting with small children. Providing a simple explanation of why it's better to keep our hands off a hot stove is more positive and effective when directing a child. I've used that technique with my own daughter and every other child I've come in contact with. Not only do they love the extra attention, they understand a lot more than when they are simply told "no."

Susan nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 500 Ref ID:737205

Experience
10+ years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, FL


My past childcare experience: 2 years toward childcare associate program at moraine park technical college. Find du lac WI. During my training I was hired on as a part time daycare teacher for children ages 1 month to 4 years. My daughter was young at the time and I had to put college to the side so that I could work full time to support her. Now that she is an adult I would love the opportunity to help out a family by providing their children the same respect and attention as I would give any adult. I absolutely love children, they are so eager to learn and they deserve to be in the most positive environment possible.

Additional Comments: I feel that I will be a positive addition to your family. I have no criminal background and and able to provide references.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Afrikaans,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.