Sasha a Nanny for Hire in Menlo Park, CA 94402

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

There is no greater honor I can think of than helping raise children by working as a nanny. I love being a nanny because I know I make a difference in the lives of the little ones I come in contact with -- even if it's just a one-week temporary job. I find joy to know I've been a positive influence in their lives forever. Also, the fun I have with the children, the opportunity to be imaginative and creative, the variety offered by the job; helping children grow, explore and learn about life, the positive responses and appreciation I receive from a child. I can interact with the whole family, which can have deeper and more lasting benefits than a teacher or coach. I have benefited from these relationships in ways that I cannot explain. It is an intimate relationship and one that is completely unique.

Sasha nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:650055

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: My name is Sasha and I love my career because I get to be silly and have fun while helping our future generations to better their education, social interactions, and become strong and independent through confidence and love. I strive to provide well-rounded, positive role-modeling that's effective and consistent. Preschoolers and special needs children, specifically Autism hearing impaired, visual impaired and intellectually mentally handicapped and it is related disorders, are my specialty. No age is too difficult for me. I connect quickly with all children, ages, newborn, toddler to teen. I graduated from University of South Pacific with my teaching credential in Special Ed I am highly trained in discreet trial, pivotal response, social skills, behavioral. I teach methods, and sensory while providing detailed day-to-day data for elementary students. A current criminal and background check and resume are available upon request. Children thrive with human interaction, and I am the type of person who understands and enjoys that. Generally speaking, I am on the same level with children. I play their games, read books and sing songs. I am not the type to set the child in front of the TV all day. I prefer to play and interact. I love getting out of the house and going on walks to the park, library or other local places of interest. I also work as a Douala at night. I highly trained in teaching the babies to sleep through the night, massaging, baby signs, bathing, feeding & changing also under my care babies are sleep trained through the night in 4 months, potty training if needed.

Additional Comments: My experience as a nanny has shown me that there are number if essential aspects such as developing a sense of trust, showing understanding, patience, respecting the family, forming a bond, consistently promoting the child’s development and well-being and showing high standards of a professional conduct with the family.

Level of education:Other Languages: ASL Sign Language,Bavarian,English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:2/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.